experimenting in the kitchen

I made egg noodle “pot-pies” for dinner tonight, using cupcake liners and a muffin pan.  I was unsure how it was going to turn out, but it came out pretty well!

potpiStep 1: Gather & cook ingredients.  Package of egg noodles, a baked potato (I know…double starch – I was using what I had available), chicken, chicken stock, & butter.

Step 2: Build your base.

IMG_4619Step 3: Add fillings.  In goes the potato, chicken, and stock.  I also sprinkled garlic & herb flavoring over that.

IMG_4620Step 4: Top it off.  I added the butter so the top noodles would stay soft.

IMG_4622Step 5: Bake!  10-15 minutes at 350 degrees and it’s done!

IMG_4624The flavors all mixed together really nicely.  I think I may make this as a casserole next time.

One thought on “experimenting in the kitchen

Leave a Reply

