fourteen days

I can’t believe I only have 2 more weeks until I leave!  It’s not that I’m not thinking about it, but I’ve just been thinking about what needs to be done so I’m only really focusing on the here and now.  My vaccinations are taken care of, I have my visa, plug adapters, and new books to read.  I’m having color put back into my hair in a few days, so I will kind of, sort of blend in a little bit while I’m there (not really…but more so than with bleached hair).  Currently my dilemma is this:

AT&T vs T-Mobile

I currently have a prepaid AT&T phone/plan….which will not work outside of the US and Mexico.  I want to be able to take my phone number with me when I move, for emergencies if nothing else…which means I need to sign up for a monthly plan…which also means I get a new phone!  I would like to stick with AT&T, they offer both international data and texting plans.  T-Mobile offers nothing like that, but I believe I would receive texts free still while overseas.

I am deciding how important it would be for me to have data while I’m there.  I’m going to have internet access where I live so I can probably do without.  AT&T has more phones that I like, but T-Mobile has pricing that I like.  For the same exact plan on both carriers….AT&T = $75/month  T-Mobile = $60/month

I need to do some more research, but hopefully in the next day or so I’ll have this taken care of.  I’ve gone to talk to people about both carriers and that ended up confusing me even more because they were telling me the opposite of what I found on their websites.

Leave a Reply

