christmas weekend

Christmas came and went super fast, but it was good.  It was hard for me to feel that it was actually Christmas time…I think part of that was due to the fact that this year I wasn’t bombarded with Christmas stuff for like two months beforehand (one of the joys of working in retail).  Anyway, I spent Christmas Eve in the city with a friend.  It was fun, and I got a cool surprise.  I had to blindfold myself with my scarf and everything…I was accused of cheating but I did not!  But this was the surprise:

There’s a neighborhood in South City that goes all out with the decorations.  There were so many people and cars there.  I didn’t know a thing about it before, so it was cool and helped with my sort of lacking Christmas spirit.  I got to get some pictures of the Bay Bridge too…and finally got the straight-on view that I’d been chasing.  You have to illegally park in order to get it.

Christmas day was good.  It was really good to spend the day with the family.  This has never happened before in our family, but there were NO card games played!!  Every year, every holiday…poker is played.  We played Catch Phrase this year, and it was so much fun.  The food was awesome, and everyone got really nice stuff.  Santa got me a gift card to go do indoor skydiving.  That’s going to be awesome and I know I’m gonna be ready to jump out of a real plane when I’m done.  That’s been on my to-do list for years…I think 2012 is when I will finally make it happen.

I’m going in to talk to my boss tomorrow about getting my job back.  Not too excited about that, but having money coming in is kinda sorta important.

I’m super excited for New Years Eve this year.  I’ve never really gone all out for it before…and normally I’m working.  I just finished doing some research on parties that are happening in the city, and found three that look good.  It’s just going to be a few of us going, but we’re planning on getting a hotel and everything.  Should be fun!

One thought on “christmas weekend

Leave a Reply

