apnar katha amar mone porbe

I started a Blurb book for my photos from Bangladesh.  I’m going to do one for my Thailand ones at some point as well.  All I’ve got so far is this cover and the title page.  I have 2,213 pictures to sort through, edit, and narrow down into a realistic sized book.  The title says “I will miss you, Bangladesh” in Bengali.  I found it on a translator site.  I was trying to use the few words that I know, but couldn’t find the correct spelling for them. The title works though, because I have started to miss it a lot.  It feels like it was so long ago, and I’ve settled back into my typical American life and that makes me sad.  I want to know that I’ve changed and I want to feel that…I don’t want to live a typical life anymore.

Leave a Reply

