los angeles

I went to SoCal for three days, so that I could go to a job fair.  The first day was spent preparing myself, the second…attending the fair…and my last day (today!) was spent doing a little touristy stuff.  The last time I went to Southern California was 16 years ago.  I expected it to take at least 6 hours to drive there, but since I only stopped once for gas…it only took 5!

I went to the Griffith Observatory this morning and afterward, to a spot where I could get better pictures of the Hollywood sign.

I “instagram”ed a few photos too.

LA is so massive…next time I go back I want to really explore, and go do all the standard sightseeing things.  Maybe I’ll use public transportation then…driving was a bit of a hassle since I really didn’t know my way around.

One thought on “los angeles

Leave a Reply

