disney & some diy

I spent some time on a DIY project over the weekend.  It was quick and easy…sometimes those are the best projects: instant gratification.  I’d been wanting to put something outside of my apartment to make it look like someone lives here.  I had a wood tray sitting around, and decided it make it into a planter!  I gathered various containers together, spent $5 at Lowe’s on plants, and then had at it.

Saturday night, my friend Leyla from back up North came to stay with me for the rest of the weekend.  I hadn’t seen her since before I moved, so it was good to catch up and what not.  On Sunday, we headed to the beach and spent most of the day there.  That night we went to Downtown Disney for dinner.  I live close to Disneyland which is great, and will be awesome once I get my annual pass.  I’ve already talked to one of my friends at work and we’ve decided we’ll go there after work on some days in the future (funny thing is he was in the park while we were outside of it).

Leave a Reply

