apartment decorating

I did my usual weekend cleaning (vacuum, sweep, run dishwasher, recycling, etc) today, but it was a bigger job than normal since I wasn’t home last weekend to do it, and it was an absolute mess.  It feels so much better now that it’s back to how it should be.  I made a couple trips to Ikea this past week, so I was able to spend the afternoon doing some decorating.  My walls aren’t so bare anymore.

This was just the piece of fabric that was used to protect the table, in my textiles class.  Almost every print I did, left some pigment on here.  On of my projects was based on California, and although this is pretty abstract; I see the Golden Gate Bridge when I look at it.

This shelf is in my “hallway”.  Hopefully soon, it will be overflowing with monsters!  I am putting that back in the works, and I’m pretty excited about it.  I have a lot of ideas that I need to draw out.

More plants INSIDE! I can’t put anything on the ground, because the cat loves to eat anything green.  I have these, and another larger plant on the counter.

This is the beginning of my first gallery wall.  There will also be a “Bangladesh” wall in my room.  I only have so many frames right now, so this is a big work in progress.

And lastly is my bucket list.  I just randomly thought of this the other day, but I really like the idea of having it up on the wall where I will always see it.  It’s a good way for me to keep my ultimate goals in mind; without drowning in the day to day nonsense and losing sight of what’s important.  I have a ways to go; only 17 crossed off so far!

2 thoughts on “apartment decorating

Leave a Reply

