recycled dr seuss t-shirt

Friday night when I got home from work, I had a surprise waiting for me.  The hang tags I ordered for YAMs!  I’ve been enjoying doing all of the little doodles for everything.  I also got twill tape labels that I’m now sewing into each plushie going forward.  The little things really pull it all together.

I had plans to make a few YAMs this weekend, but I was lacking the motivation so I focused on cleaning instead.  I have some clothes that I’d set aside awhile ago to be fixed, or used somehow.  One shirt had the “One fish, two fish” Dr. Seuss rhyme on it, and I had originally planned to make it into a pillow but inspiration hit and I made a mini-YAM instead!  He’s about half the size of a typical YAM.

I love his little hat, I think it really “tops” it off perfectly!

Leave a Reply

