disneyland + doodles

Friday night after work I headed straight to Disneyland.  I went alone so I didn’t go on any rides or stay for too long.  The parks are all decked out for Christmas and right when I got to Main Street, the “snow” started falling.  (It was bubble snow)  I wandered through the stores looking at all the Christmas stuff.  I’ve been really excited about decorating my apartment for the holidays ever since I moved, but now that the time has actually come…I’m not going to be able to do as much as I had hoped.  This is due to money and time.  I recently changed positions at work, which requires me to do overtime on a daily basis (which of course is unpaid), so the only time I have to myself anymore is the weekends.

I haven’t drawn or done anything artistic besides sewing in awhile, and that is something that I definitely am missing so tonight I pulled out my inks and just had at it.  Nothing special, just whatever came to mind.

Leave a Reply

