kidswear inspiration

blog1

1. Anthropologie  2. Corby Tindersticks

blog2

3. Little Duckling   4. Source unknown

blog3

5. Fafa 6. Sarah Moore

The more that I make plushies & purses and cutesy things, the more drawn I am to the idea of kidswear design.  I feel that with my design aesthetic, this is a field that I could thrive in, and also find joy in.  I recently started saving inspirational images to my computer, and I’ve decided I’m going to do something with them.  I’ve been slowly adding photos to my website of the things I make, but I feel like a need a separate kidswear section.

In addition to that, I miss this part.  I miss illustration, sourcing fabrics, making swatches/samples, & creating a package.  So I’ve decided to design a small kidswear collection that I can add to my portfolio.  I’ll make a separate little book for it.  I love putting everything together so I know I will have fun with it.  I’m excited about it, and it’s always great to have a new project to work on.  So stay tuned!  Hopefully soon I will have some illustrations to post.

Leave a Reply

