piece of paradise

If I had chosen photography instead of fashion, I think I would do a series of people & their apartments.  Choosing one complex at a time, and shooting from the same vantage points.  I am always so curious how my neighbors have their places set up/decorated.  We are all working with the same layouts: either one or two bedrooms but we all have the same kitchen, bathroom, living room, etc.  Each is it’s own separate world, speaking to who that person and/or family is and what they’re all about. Stepping into each separate world for a minute and capturing it & who/what it orbits around….wouldn’t that be so fascinating?  I think so!

Well I may not be able to do a series like that, but I am free to take as many photos as I want in my own little home.

IMG_3493 IMG_3495 IMG_3496 IMG_3497 IMG_3499 IMG_3500

Leave a Reply

