my week in a square + weekend visitor

weekinsquare171. Playing “bite my hand through the comforter” with Max  2. BCBG celebrated it’s 24th anniversary this week  3. Sprinkles stop on Saturday afternoon  4.  Palm trees are my favorite

My mom came to visit me this weekend!  On Saturday we did some errands, one of which was going to the consignment store in LA to drop off my bags.  It was my first time going there in person, so it was good to see where my stuff is being sold and how it’s displayed and everything.  I am looking forward to seeing how the bags do.  After that we stopped by Sprinkles in Beverly Hills for cupcakes & walked around for a little bit.  We then headed north to Ventura to finish the day off.  We walked on the beach (which was covered in ladybugs!), then went downtown & did some window shopping and ate dinner at an awesome fish restaurant called “Lure”.  Probably the best fish & chips I’ve had!  We also walked on the pier (which is the longest in California) before heading back.

IMG_4990

IMG_5001 IMG_5006

IMG_5008IMG_5013Today, we went to the Huntington Library near Pasadena.  It’s a museum/botanical gardens that used to be home to Henry & Arabella Huntington.  There is a lot to see there, and we both wore ourselves out with all the walking we did.  It was a really nice day to go though, sunny and warm…typical California.  After the library we stopped by the mall for a bit, went to a furniture store to scope out the couch I’ve been eyeing, and then called it a day.

IMG_5014 IMG_5031IMG_5020

IMG_5065 IMG_5077IMG_5080 IMG_5096

Leave a Reply

