flying yoga

flyingyoga

I took a flying yoga class yesterday with one of my friends from work.  I had no idea what I was walking into or what we were really going to be doing.  It was one of the most challenging things I’ve ever done physically.  You have to carry your own body weight the entire time, and you use all of your muscles…including ones you were never aware of.  I really enjoyed doing all the inversion work, I never had any fear that I was going to fall…the challenge for me was totally physical.  It was a lot of fun, I am glad that I got out of my box and tried something new!

After class, we got food and then went to White Point Beach just in time for the sunset.

IMG_6413 IMG_6421 IMG_6428

2 thoughts on “flying yoga

Leave a Reply

