flowers

IMG_7902

Bruce sent me a bouquet of flowers at work two weeks ago.  They livened up my desk & lasted a pretty long time before I decided to bring them home.  The roses were beginning to wilt & the tulips had died so I wanted to start pressing the ones I could.  There are still some flowers alive & well sitting on my kitchen table.  They really brighten up my apartment & I am doing what I can to make that last!

IMG_7874

I did some sunlight prints earlier today with the pressed flowers…I love that they look like palm trees.

IMG_7941

I’m looking forward to filling my home with more plants…they bring such joy.  I’m beginning a collection of containers to use as planters in the future.  Thrifting for home decor is so satisfying…there is always something to be found that has potential at a great price.

IMG_7926

Leave a Reply

