baby girl astronaut mobile

One of my co-workers asked me to make a mobile for her future niece, & I wanted to make a prototype to get her feedback and to also to test it out since I’ve never made one before.  I keep getting ideas flashing through my head and they are all really exciting & adorable.  I’m thinking I might make some more of these things later.  So for the prototype I wanted to stick with the llama bean thing & I recently got this really cool pastel pink punched pleather that I wanted to use.  I was inspired to play with the idea of it being a girls mobile with a “boy theme” because I think girls are amazing and should never feel limited in anything that they do simply because they’re a girl.  I also think everyone needs to dream and have adventure in their life, so what bigger adventure is there than traveling into space?  And so the baby girl astronaut mobile came to be.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

 

6 thoughts on “baby girl astronaut mobile

Leave a Reply

