christmas snapshots

I had 4 days that I got to spend at home in Northern California with my family for Christmas.

My mom & I did our traditional Christmas Eve drive around the area looking at all the lights/decorations.  It was pretty windy so a lot of the blow-up decorations were moving around in interesting ways…like the below Mickey who looked like he was trying to jump off the balcony.

IMG_8162

IMG_8172

When Santa stopped by, he left us all teeny-tiny bite size oranges & apples.

IMG_8185

Over the weekend we met up with my brother again and went on a hike with my parents dog.  We got to see a goat herder moving goats over a hill, which was enjoyable to watch but the dog was especially interested.

IMG_8207

IMG_8211

IMG_8213

IMG_8225

IMG_8243

It was great to be able to get out as a family, I really enjoy those moments & memories that I get to keep with me when I go back to Southern California.

2 thoughts on “christmas snapshots

Leave a Reply

