propagating progress

There has been enough growth on the succulents that I am propagating that I’ve been able to separate a few of them from the pack.  Some of them are taking longer than others to sprout roots/new leaves but most have shown signs that they’re growing.  The pot they are all living in at the moment will get a little crowded once they’ve become established, so I took the ones with the most growth & put them into their own individual homes.

I had a spur of the moment DIY idea today while cleaning when I came across a handful of glass ornament place card holders.  I’ve been on a cleaning binge for the last two weeks and had gotten rid of a lot of unneeded things…I pulled the ornaments out and was going to put them in my “donate” pile but then realized how perfect they’d be as tiny plant houses.  They’re a nice addition to my window sill.

 

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

One thought on “propagating progress

Leave a Reply

