visit from home

Last weekend my mom came to visit me.  The last time she was here, my apartment wasn’t as put together as it is now so it was good to get to show her that.  On Saturday we went to my work and I gave her a tour.  One of my teammates and a few of our sewers were there so she got to meet some of the people I work with as well which was nice.

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

After that we headed downtown to The Last Bookstore & I scored two books from the dollar section.  One is a photobook of the seashore, and the other is a bookmaking book.  Then we went to IKEA to get some bowls I needed for a DIY project and to browse.  She bought me a Sago Palm while there too, woo!  It’s small enough to sit next to my tv, so I get to enjoy it inside.  We made a couple more stops on the way home, and then just hung out at home for the rest of the day.  We watched a few documentaries on Netflix & I made tacos for dinner.

On Sunday we got up early and headed to Riverside to go horseback riding.  I got Rex who wanted to stop and eat everything on the ride, and my mom got Shadow who halfway through wanted to rub his belly on some plants so he took her into a bunch of shrub/trees.

DSC03707

monni

DSC03733

After coming back and changing we went to get mani/pedis at a new place over here.  I got nail art done for the first time which was fun, I have little white kitties on two of my nails to match back to my one big kitty.

IMG_1808

After that we came back and just relaxed and watched more documentaries.  It was a low-key weekend but it was really good to spend time together.  I am looking forward to our next chance to visit.

Leave a Reply

