d23 expo

The day after our Disneyland adventure, Leyla and I went to D23 – the big Disney expo in Anaheim.  We went two years ago as well, but this year we decided to dress up.  We picked Tinkerbell & Peter Pan.  The weekend prior I put my costume together…leggings and a dress from Forever 21, my boots, & the accessories: dagger, belt, + hat that I made.  I had fun making the dagger; I used two layers of balsa wood cut with an exact-o knife, glued together, sanded down, & painted.  It was fun when people recognized us, we even had a few people ask for pictures!  I’m happy I picked Pan, my poses were easy!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

IMG_3591

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Lot’s of people dressed up and there were a lot of really creative costumes, but the most creative one I saw was a guy dressed up as broken tea party Buzz Lightyear from Toy Story.  How cool is this??

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

IMG_3485

I see more cosplay in my future & it will be probably be doctor who themed next time. 😉

After the expo we headed back to Downtown Disney for dinner and to make each other Olaf’s at Build-a-Bear!  They’re pretty cute as is, but we both added outfits.  Leyla’s has a hat and sunglasses, while mine has a shirt and sunglasses.  Too cute.  Our costumes were noticed more here & one guy thought I was supposed to be Robin Hood…the hat is the same but I don’t think Robin Hood hangs out with Tinkerbell!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

One thought on “d23 expo

Leave a Reply

