disneyland

Two weeks ago my BFF Leyla came to visit.  She moved to Australia over a year ago and this was the first time we had seen each other since.  We had a big Disney weekend planned & we packed so much into the 3 days she stayed with me.  Right off the plane early Thursday morning she came to my place and we headed out for errands, shopping, eating, and a Downtown Disney visit to prep for our Disney trip the next day.  She got mermaid Mickey ears and I got the classic Mickey ears with my name embroidered on the back.  I also got a zipper pouch to go on my lanyard.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

We fit so much into the day, we had park hopper tickets so we were going between the parks and we made sure that we crossed off the “must do” things on both of our lists.  It wasn’t too crowded which was great but we were out there in the middle of a heat wave and it got pretty intense during the afternoon!  I got to have my first Dole Whip which was awesome.  I also got my first pins for my lanyard: the beast (yay!), Mickey with sunglasses on, & a California Screamin’ one (my favorite ride – the pin moves too).

DSC03898

We got photos with 4 characters: Olaf, Eeyore, Tigger, & Pooh.  I got super excited to get an Eeyore hug…Leyla and I both agreed he is our spirit animal.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

We went on all the main rides including Splash Mountain which was Leyla’s first time going on it.  It was meant to be because when we left Indiana Jones the girls sitting next to us gave us their two fast passes for it.  She ended up liking it so it was all good!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

IMG_3751

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

We did the animation classes in California Adventure which was my first time, and that was really cool.  They teach you step by step how to draw the characters and you get to keep the drawing as a nice momento.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

We went to the Cone Zone in Cars Land which I love…they did such an amazing job building that whole area to look just like the movie.  Leyla got a macaroni cone and got me a soda in the coolest cup ever…I’m still obsessed with it.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

It was all around a really fun day, and it was our first time doing Disneyland together so that was super special.  We always have fun when we hang out anyway but getting to do it at Disneyland was the best.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

And this picture because it’s funny.  She asked if I wanted a picture with the Sword in the Stone so I started to climb on it trying to pull it out because I didn’t know how to pose with it.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

2 thoughts on “disneyland

Leave a Reply

