visit from home

My brother Matt took a weeks vacation for his birthday last month, and on the last weekend of his vacation he came to LA to visit me!  It was a short visit, he arrived Friday night and left Sunday morning…but we packed a lot of stuff into that time.  It was his first time seeing my apartment so it was fun to visit and show him how I live.  Saturday morning we went to do the Hollywood sign hike and I made sure to show him the bat cave too.  I used my fitbit to track the hike but it only tracked the hike up and not the one down.

IMG_3670

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

After the hike it was lunchtime so I took us to Wurstküche in the Arts District which was a big hit with Matt.  He got to get a fancy sausage & beer and I got a weird vegetarian sausage that was made of potato and a peach soda.  The Last Bookstore is nearby and that’s a favorite stop of mine so we went there as well and wandered around.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Later in the day we went to an Angel’s game.  I wanted to take him to a Dodger’s game just so he could see their stadium and how crazy fancy it is, but they didn’t have a game there that day.  The Angel’s stadium is really nice too though, it was my first time there.  Whenever the home team gets a home run (there were two this night), fireworks go off!!  I am also thinking I should be an Angel’s fan based on their store merchandise.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

I didn’t buy anything from the store, but I did get my ice cream in a hat!  I started to collect those little plastic hats they serve ice cream in at baseball games.  I only have 3 so far; Dodgers, As, & Angels.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Since this was a birthday trip, I had to make sure he had a cake and candles to blow out too!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

It wasn’t a long visit but we did a lot of fun stuff and it was nice to just catch up too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

