beautiful saturday morning

I got up early yesterday morning & went to Crystal Cove State Park in Laguna Beach.  I hung out there for 5 hours and it was great.  I was there with the early birds so it was still foggy and cool for a couple hours.  I picked my spot which was away from where most people ended up settling as they came.  I was a bit over-prepared & over-ambitious when I packed my bag – I brought too much stuff to do.  I did some coloring for awhile until the sun came out and then just laid out until it got too warm so I went for a swim in the ocean.  My intent was just to get my legs wet but then the right wave hit me and I thought I may as well go in all the way.  The water was the perfect temperature and once away from the beach a little bit it was crystal clear.  It was very relaxing but there were all these vines in the water that kept getting stuck on my feet, so I grabbed a few of them and braided myself a bracelet that started deteriorating as soon as I got back to my spot.  After I dried off enough I packed up and headed home.  I saw people snorkeling in the water so I am already planning my next trip where I will bring my snorkel stuff.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Leave a Reply

