ipsy

I recently signed up with Ipsy, which is a monthly makeup subscription.  I’ve always been interested in the monthly subscriptions/boxes but so many of them are expensive.  There are a few different makeup ones that are affordable…at $10/month.  Ipsy caught my attention because each month they send you a new makeup bag with 5 samples inside.  I love the idea of getting a present in the mail each month…even if it is from myself.

I’ve gotten two bags so far, and the first one was nothing to write home about.  I only really liked one product which was a primer.  Since it was the first bag, I didn’t have my hopes up too high.  After you get your bag and try the products, you go onto the website and rate everything you got and as you rate more, they figure out what you like/don’t like and in theory the bags should get better and match you more each time.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

My first bag is on the above right and my second one is the left one.  My second bag was exceptionally better than my first…I liked everything in it!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

These are what I got:

  • Jelly Pong Pong – Neapolitan Palette
  • Tarte – LipSurgence
  • Tula – Exfoliating mask
  • Luxie Beauty – Highlighter brush
  • Probelle – Nailpolish “In Or Out”

The nail polish is a color I would have never picked out on my own, and I ended up loving it.  The eye shadow palette came with 3 natural colors, which is what I typically use.  The only thing I probably won’t use from this bag is the lipstick.  I always feel weird wearing lipstick because I feel like it just makes my face scream “I have small lips!”

Anyway, so far so good with Ipsy.  I’m looking forward to my future bags!

Leave a Reply

