may ipsy bag

I’ve gotten my third ipsy bag now, and this is definitely the best one yet.  The bag has a great travel print on it that I love.  I’ve been using the bag since earlier this week as a phone case/protector for my new phone (new post coming on that subject).  The products in the bag were all great this month too, except for one.  I got a lip liner, which I don’t use at all so I gifted it to a friend…but the other 4 products are all mine.

  • Remarkable People Perfume – The scent is really light/refreshing.  This will be great to have along when traveling.
  • Smashbox X-rated Mascara – No clumping, and “feathered” my lashes. When it’s time to buy a new mascara it will be between this or Benefit Roller Lash which I have a sample of from Ulta.
  • Hanalei Lip Treatment – I love this, it’s like a really thick lip balm but it really softens your lips.
  • Slmissglam Contour Brush – I don’t contour, but this will work well as either a foundation or blush brush.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

2 thoughts on “may ipsy bag

    1. It’s a monthly subscription…for $10/month you get a makeup bag and 5 samples to try out. It includes hair care & skin care products as well, so I feel like it’s a pretty well rounded subscription service. I haven’t tried other subscriptions yet so can’t compare but I’ve been pleased with Ipsy so far. 🙂

Leave a Reply

